The right way

Over the years I have adapted certain ways of eating my foods, and i have also noticed other methods that I don’t like. The first time I noticed that I prefer certain ways of eating my foods started with ice creams which have things like cookie dough bits, chocolate chips, yard squirrels and puppy dog tails (well those last two aren’t actually legit… I just got side tracked) so as I was saying, I noticed that I would save the little bits till the end, and eat them last. Then i realized i liked eating ice cream sandwiches in the order of the top layer of chocolate whatever is called, then having the ice cream, and finishing the bottom layer of the chocolate stuff. I’m not quite sure why when I ate those two things (on occasion I would have those, but rarely ever now) I had the tendency to eat them that way, but I just did. Eating the ice cream sandwich by bites of every piece together felt wrong for some reason; it would go too quickly, and I felt like I couldn’t enjoy it.
I just have a feeling that when you eat things in parts it makes you enjoy it more. There are a few other things, like fiber one bars, oatmeal (with chocolate chips), and jellybeans.
The fiber one method I “inherited” from my sister, goes like this… she eats it where she opens up the wrapper (like in the picture)

20130208-192929.jpg
And she lays out the fiber one bar and methodically goes through picking out the chocolate pieces (placing them in a pile) while eating the oats and crunchy ish part first, and then when she finishes going through the whole bar, she eats the chocolate. Now I know this certain method is strange, but I feel it’s better than being able to shove a whole one of them down your throat so fast that you don’t enjoy it. Now onto the oatmeal and chocolate chips. It’s a breakfast staple for me to have my oatmeal in a coffee mug with dark chocolate chips mixed in just right, so that there isn’t a great big clump of chocolate at the top, middle, or bottom, but instead spread throughout it. I go through my cup of oatmeal, and I eat around the spots where the chocolate chips are, and then I get certain bites with a lot of the chocolate. I don’t mix it up, or pour milk over it, and it pains me (not very much, it just bugs me really) to see somebody mess up my ideal way of eating it on the occasion I make it for them.
The last, but not least, of foods on my mental list of things I eat strangely, or more like methodically, are jelly beans. I like to eat them one at a time, keying into the certain flavor that I’m having, and chewing off the outer hard ish coating, proceeding to finish the, I guess you would call it ‘jelly‘ portion of the jellybean. It’s also a good method of eating them slowly, rather than the method my dad and brother use, where they grab a handfull, and just eat them all together o_o it’s like jellybean murder… How can somebody enjoy jelly beans if all of the flavors are randomly meshed together?? So my readers, my question is, do you have any certain methods of eating your food?

airy

One thought on “The right way

Leave a Reply

