I dream of…

So tonight I was sitting around with my sister whilst she searched the web. She came across this pretty interesting article (google search) about why flamingos are pink. It said something along the lines of flamingos starting out grey. It said that their ‘plumage’ eventually turns pink because of the diet they eat that includes crustaceans and algae. So I was very excited (not really, because I knew it was impossible) about an idea I had where I would feed my cat algae, and his little white areas on his body could turn pink. Because, come on, that would just be adorable! I thought it would’ve interesting, because you see, he’s a tuxedo pattern, black and white cat. So his fur would look like someone in a tuxedo with a fancy pink shirt, and little pink paws šŸ˜€
But in reality I guess I can face the facts, ‘woe is me,’ I will never be able to use algae to turn his little fur into pink plumage :/

airy

Leave a Reply

