Auto-correct

It’s a good thing phones have auto-correct now, right? now that work contacts, emailing, and Facebook are all on our phones, it helps us to not lazy! the fact that most of our misspelled words are changed to the correct spelling, or that we no longer a responsible for capitalizing our I’s, and making sure to put an apostrophe in words like “can’t” and “didn’t.” What did people do before? Does that last question mean that there was actually a time before auto-correct, where we were required to use our brain to correct our own errors?? Crazy, right? To think…. there was actually a time where we had to do all that stuff on our own… I guess this generation will just look back, and be like “Poor people who had to put effort into things… Didn’t you have an app for that??”

Seriously though, we’ve gotten too dependent on it. I find myself switching between mobile to desktop quite a lot, and I actually have to go through and capitalize all of my I’s, because I’ve gotten so used to letting my device do it for me. 

Leave a Reply

