Will you tell me?

Will you tell me when it all feels real to you? when it feels like this moment right here, this is the start of our forever? will you tell me with all the honesty in your heart, when and if you feel it, that you love me? Promise me you won’t play any games with me, I’ve seen them played on me before, and they hurt. Tell me that you won’t dust a sugar coating on me about the way you feel, but that you’ll engrave your feelings with the power of water. Like the power of the persistence of the waters that would flow through the grand canyon rock, that left such a mark, people have been going to it for years to visit it’s beauty. Maybe the rock didn’t fall in love with the water, but the water surely left its mark.

Leave a Reply

