Another piece of advice from Ted Mosby

In the last post, I said that I might say one or two of the things that Ted said. Well, I decide I would make this a separate post, because the other one was getting a little long. Strange, huh? How it seems hard, and tedious to read one long post, but maybe this will increase the odds that you’ll want to read both 😛 I’m tricking you, it seems shorter, but you’re actually just reading as much as you would’ve if I attached this to the other post and you managed to somehow make it to the end 😉

About things ending, and enjoying what’s happening: “Because sometimes even if you know how something’s gonna end that doesn’t mean you can’t enjoy the ride.” I like this piece of advice a lot, because it has a very good point. Enjoy the ride, love and laugh with all your heart, because even though it may end eventually, it’s happening now. Life is made up of all of our stories, and if we’re too scared to enjoy things, we won’t have the stories we’re meant to live. No one can blame you for enjoying the ride. 

“Shouldn’t we hold out for someone that doesn’t just tolerate our little quirks but actually kinda likes them?” I don’t know about all of you, but I think Ted has a point here. Don’t settle on someone, just because they fit into your mold of how everything in your life is supposed to happen or anything like that. Hold out for the one that is meant for you. Someone once said to me something alone the lines of “it’s easy to get a guy to propose to you” I know some of you are now thinking “who would say that?? No! it’s not easy at all!” and yeah, well maybe it’s not, but I think her point was something like this “But, it’s hard to find the right guy to propose to you, that you actually want to marry.” So, even if a guy proposes to you, you don’t have to marry him. Hopefully though, the guy that proposes to you will be someone you want to marry. 

There were others, but I think I’m done thinking about Ted’s advice for now. If you’re interested in checking out the blog where I read these quotes from, go to:

http://www.allwomenstalk.com

 

Leave a Reply

