what to write..

You see, I really don’t know what to write right now. I might have a few ideas of topics though… just give me a sec… 

Songs. That’s my topic for this post I guess. So right now I’m listening to unfaithful by Rihanna. I know I probably wouldn’t be like Rihanna, talking to this guy through the song who’s supposed to be her boyfriend, but she’s seeing other guys on the side. It’s just something I don’t think I could ever do. I guess I’m monogamous by nature, oh well 😛 Anyways, that was just to give you an example of how I thought about talking of songs.

When I was like 7.. 8? Maybe, I’m not sure which age, my parents got me a random “Eddie money” CD. Well, around tat time, i had this fat hamster named caramel (his nickname was “big guy”). So, around this time, caramel died from old age for hampers, which was only like 2 and a half or like three years old. I remember the “Eddie money” CD because that’s the first CD that had a song that every time i listened to it, i got sad. It made me sad because it reminded me of caramel for some reason.. Oh, and silly little tid-bit, guess what big guy’s son’s name was.. little guy.. yea, that wasn’t his nickname. He didn’t get a very creative real name…

 

Now, the songs that make me sad make me sad because of people. When I listen to a few songs, I think of the archer. These are the songs: mad- by Neyo; so sick– by Neyo; not like the movies-by Katy Perry; and the last one would probably be not as much as the others, but, heart attack Demi lovato. Oh, and wrecking ball– Miley cyrus.  

I just find it strange that hearing a song could stir up memories so effectively. Another good one is forever and always by Parachute; it might just make you cry if you listen to it. 

 

Leave a Reply

