Inspiration

So, there’s something that I’ve been struggling with– which is inspiration. I’m at a loss sometimes of what to write, or what I want to do, because I feel drained. I feel like I’ve invested so much of my brain power to school that I’ve kind of fried most of my inspired thought processes. I feel like my eyes are heavy, but then I’m motivated.. My body won’t rest. I want to do something– but what? I have no clue. Or maybe I do. When I’m motivated but uninspired, I try to do something physical, rather than mental, like playing the piano, or practicing my handstands. I actually practiced piano earlier today because I had no clue what I’d want to write about if I blogged instead. I even played with the thought of continuing one of my stories, but I don’t know if I’m in the right mindset yet to write anything particularly exciting in regards to storytelling. I’m hoping this will help though, that I’m blogging. Maybe it will stem some inspiration that I can then pour into the rest of one of the many book ideas I’ve started.

I hope you all have a wonderful night. I’ll try to post more in the coming days.

Leave a Reply

