College bound

It’s strange to think that tomorrow I’ll be heading to my college to move in. I’m going to drive up to the place I will be living for the next four years bright and early. It was an unimaginable concept just years ago that I’d move into a dorm and would not be living with my parents anymore. I’m scared, but excited, nervous, and at the same time confident. I don’t know what this journey will hold for me in the end. Many people switch their majors, and many people have life changing experiences in college. I’m confident that this is the right choice for me. It just doesn’t feel real.  I’m used to staying close to home. Being in France was a stretch for me, I was relieved to be home. Hopefully I find my college to be a home away from home, I’m sure I will. Right now though, that seems far gone. I absolutely adore the college that I chose, and the location that it is in. I can’t wait to spend all of the seasons on my campus and see it transform. I can’t wait to become friends with my hall-mates, and I can’t wait to experience what it’s like at a four-year university. I’m excited about this next chapter of my life, and I can’t wait to see how it all plays out. I will try to post as much as I can (I know that I always say that, but I mean it) during the semesters, and definitely over breaks. 

Leave a Reply

